top of page

Séverin and Laila Playlist (The Gilded Wolves Series)


*Here is the short little sample of the playlist, just a taste really, there are 14 more songs*



So, you guys may know that I read The Gilded Wolves and The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi (the absolute QUEEN) this year. Basically, I am obsessed and I love Séverin and Laila very much, as well as the rest of the thief squad™. The angst is just out of this world. If you haven't read them yet (though I assume if you're reading this blog post you have read them), then please go pick them up. I liked The Gilded Wolves, but I LOVED The Silvered Serpents. It is probably the best sequel that I read in 2020. Know that I made this playlist right after I read The Silvered Serpents so this playlist is very angsty. As I did with my last playlist, I will list out all the songs and at the bottom of the post, you can find links to both Spotify and Apple Music playlists! Lets get into it! (I'm very proud of this playlist and also of that "sample song" graphic that I made based off the vibe of the cover of the first book)


*Also, I'm going to list the songs in the order that they appear on the Apple Music playlist, its a bit mixed around on Spotify. However, the song order really doesn't matter!


The links for both playlists are located at the bottom!


  1. Teeth- 5 Seconds of Summer

  2. when the party's over- Billie Eilish

  3. Graveyard- Halsey

  4. Fine Line- Harry Styles

  5. Getaway Car- Taylor Swift

  6. Gasoline- Halsey

  7. Falling- Harry Styles

  8. I love you- Billie Eilish

  9. I'm lonely- Luz

  10. Burning Bridges- Bea Miller (THIS Song 1000%)

  11. Nicotine- Panic! at the Disco

  12. Love on the Brain- Rihanna

  13. All of Me- John Legend

  14. Don't Blame Me- Taylor Swift

  15. Taste- Betty Who

  16. How to Live- Simple Creatures

  17. Die for You- The Weeknd

  18. Desperado- Rihanna

  19. pov- Ariana Grande

  20. Pretty Venom (Interlude)- All Time Low

So, it is safe to say that this one of the most angsty playlists that I've made. If you've read the books, then I promise that you'll understand. This stands especially for The Silvered Serpents, Séverin is on a whole different angst level in that book and I am HERE for it. Go read my reviews if you want to know my whole feelings.




bottom of page